Teacher Aides

Teacher Aides

Amy IremongerHi. I have been at WestPark School for seven years as the ESOL (english as a second language) teacher aide. I can be contacted on amyi@westpark.school.nz
Rachel DrewHello, I have been a Teacher Aide at West Park School since 2017.  I have had the privilege of working with many children during that time in different TA roles.  I currently work with the Year ¾ Maori and Pacific Island children. I can be contacted at racheld@westpark.school.nz
Irisa Hitchens

Hi, I’m a mother of three, two of whom still attend West Park School, I was very lucky to get the opportunity to be a teacher aide here in February 2020. I love my job and find it very rewarding.

I can be contacted on irisah@westpark.school.nz

Sergio Hollis

Maori/Pasifika Teacher Aide

sergioh@westpark.school.nz

Chantal KaraitianaKia ora koutou katoa, I started my journey as a Teacher Aide at West Park School in March 2020. I work with Year 1 / 2 Maori and Pacific Island tamariki. I have two tamariki who attend West Park School. I can be contacted at chantalk@westpark.school.nz
Asuka MilneKonnichiwa! This is my 6th year as a Teacher Aide at West Park School. This year I work with Year 6 in R14/15. I’m from Japan and I’ve learned a lot about Kiwi culture through working at West Park School. I can be contacted at asukam@westpark.school.nz
Rachel FourieHi I have been working as a Teacher Aide now for about 5 years, at a Preschool and then a Kindergarten in Johnsonville. I started working as a Teacher Aide at West Park at the end of 2020 and I work right across the school. You can contact me at rachelp@westpark.school.nz
Marnie PowerHi there, I have been a Teacher Aide at West Park since 2020. I am currently working in the year 5 and 6 team. I really enjoy working with children and helping them. My background is Education and I have worked with children for a long time in a range of different places in New Zealand and overseas. I can be contacted on marniep@westpark.school.nz
Libby SimblettKia Ora, I have been a Teacher Aide at West Park since 2017. I have two sons who are in team Kahikatea. I have worked with a variety of students across the school, and with one particular student for the past few years. I am currently studying at Victoria University to become a teacher, with one more year of study ahead to complete my degree! I can be contacted on libbys@westpark.school.nz